ME1

Positive Personal Development

Eat healthy – live healthy

Leave a comment

Healthy minds – healthy bodies

Eating healthy while achieving your dreams, and being on a constant mission is very difficult, I know, I can relate. During my first year of developing my business I was fasting (not by pure choice) at least twice a week, Mon-Fri. Why?

  1. Too busy to stop doing my tasks and eat.
  2. Was broke a lot of the time, still no choice.

My body quickly learnt that it could go on for long hours, without eating during the day. This I may say is not a new diet regime, but the reality in running a business and the impact it can have on your health, well-being and lifestyle is critical. My family/close friends were always on the phone or knocking on my door at home. “Have you eaten yet its lunch time?” Or “do you need to move from your computer and get yourself something to eat?” The best was “here is some lunch or come get some lunch I’ve made something for you” (my mum). Oh I love her. The message here I share is food and what type of foods we eat have an impact on our body, mind, and emotional well-being. There was a quote from a book, ‘Think and Grow Rich for Women’, (great book by the way if you’re into turning your mind to re-think in a positive way instead of a negative way, and to achieve your dreams).

The quote in discussion was -> American actress, Drew Barrymore, “I personally battled with my own body image for years, I used to tell myself you can’t wear anything sleeveless or strapless. All of a sudden I was like, what if I don’t send negative messages to my brain, and say wear it and enjoy it”. Pg. 243-244, and it is, it is about keeping that positivity in order to change our way of thinking, and in turn, what is right or wrong to eat becomes instinctual.

The Impact of what you eat – becomes the famous saying “you are what you eat”. This is so true. How you see your body and your brain is very vital to how you treat it. Think of the best, expensive sports-dream car, look at the quality of the body work, the pristine engine that is so swift and fast, but smooth, sharp and neat in its drive. The image of your body should be this, as you should adore the image of your own body. Taking care to keep it shining, strong and well looked after. Then, what type of oil/petrol. This must be quality, right, and so should the food you eat.

Another point is, good health is linked to how someone feels, relates and impacts on ones looks and personality, and having that knowledge tends to inspire you by you. Like a ‘sixth sense’ – “Hunches, gut feelings, flashes of knowing taps on the shoulders or inspirations are most likely your sixth sense” as Hill quotes the “door to the temple of wisdom” in Sharon Lechter’s  ‘Think and Grow Rich for Women’. Pg. 246.

Growing up I was always told to eat healthy and do activities. My mum would give me regular dose of:

  • Vitamins
  • Water (no fizzy)

All food, snacks and drinks were homemade lacking extra sugar, additives, preservatives, etc.

As I’ve grown older I too keep on the regime with myself and my daughter. Eating well is not just a fashion statement, it is a more of a mind-set. To have that responsibility and conscious effort to be alert, and considerate about what we eat.

Healthy mind, healthy bodies is important to a longer, healthier, and active body and mind. Healthy minds support a confident person and a fit body. The opposite, not looking after your well-being can lead to a negative mental health. This is why it is crucial to be positive and motivated to look after you.

For more, and to keep the conversation going, check out these healthy lifestyle suggestions.

(Napolean Hill suggestion)

  • Benefits energy/brain foods
  • Different health super foods
  • Products/fruits/nutritious link to web- external links

Health – well being

Leave a Reply

